.1999 yikes what a year. [ 2004-06-02, 8:06 a.m. ]

heh. I used to have such fun!

From the "private archives", 5 years ago.

"note to self: do not have tequilla inspired relations with a co-worker (twice, ughhh) if:

A)she is mentally inbalanced

B)you have to see her 20 times or so during the course of a workday

C)she is married even if seperated

D)you technically have a girlfriend!

Lovely, I needed a little more living hell in my life! But she is awful damned hot...

told M what had happened yesterday. She stared straight ahead at the TV and said nothing. She said she appreciated my honesty and asked if I was unhappy with her. I said I wasn't unhappy, I just wasn't sure I was happy. She asked if I had feelings still and I said that I did and always would, I just didn't know the depth of them. She asked if I was "safe" and I said yeah and then she stayed the night as normal without any more comment.

M is perfect in so many ways, and a very sweet and beautiful girl. BUT I always feel like I have to be both boyfriend and therapist. I know her past was not her fault and I would like to help her however I can but it's too much to try to do both. I just got out of that situation a few months ago. I guess we really do fall into patterns don't we? Obviously resentment is building within me, witness Saturday night, so I need to bite the bullet and do the right thing for her. I hate doing the right thing, it's no fun at all!

Somewhere out there is a great girl who is an equal and who compliments me, not depends on me. She must be hiding under a rock, but I'll find her.

But in the meantime, I should call Wine girl after breaking with M. (girl met at wine and food festival). I need that like a hole in my head. Another hole in my head that is.

I think I need a drink but it's only 9am".

Whew (back to 2004). Thank God for stability. Those are the days my friends all claim were so much fun to watch. None for me thank you. I save this as a reminder of what it was REALLY like.

last - next

4 - 2006-07-04

The bacon rebellion - 2006-06-25

scattergories - 2006-06-19

once more into the breach boys - 2006-06-05

not so famous last words - 2006-01-06

navigate
current
archives
profile
website
Dec 18th pics
email
guestbook
notes
host
design
CURRENT TERROR ALERT:Terror Alert Level