Lullaby's for shut-ins [ 2004-12-03, 2:14 p.m. ]

Hippity oh hoppity it is Friday. Though I must say that when you don't work the days all run together and Friday kind of loses it "ta-dahhh!" factor.
The wonder-Mutt has learned that I am unable to rudely snatch my socks from her when she chooses them for her playtoy. I have given in to this reality (but there will be payback one day oh yes there will) but I had to draw the line when she decided that it would be even better to take her trophy outside, to bury it or something I suppose. With a deft move I distracted her, pulled them out of her mouth and then stepped on them while shoving wonder-Mutt out the door. Then I kicked the socks back out of sight. That will work until the Sig Ot gets here later. Guy 1 Mutt 0.
Took a drive to do some Christmas browsing. I am trying to do some quick drives to get my driving confidence back up before the 13th. Not so easy driving in a friggin' straight jacket. It feels claustrophobic to the max. (I used "to the max" in a sentence! How 80's am I?) I also can't resist scrunching my butt up in the seat which eventually earns me a sharp pain. But eh, it was okay. Coming back in the garage I saw a kitten that was the spittin' image of the might E.B. I mean spittin' as hell. I wanted to let her in but I can barely take care of what I have just now and she certainly looked well taken care of anyway.
I have so little tolerance for daytime TV. There was talk show that was about "What to do if a registered sex offender was hanging out near your child". You were supposed to check with authorities, educate your child, reason with the guy blah, blah, blah. Uhhhh I could have saved them an hour of that crap. If he is hanging out near my child, I beat the bejeebinus out of the bastard until wishes he was back in jail. Wouldn't you? Reason with him? Yeah, I'll reason my boot up his ass a few times.
Wow, I'm very violent for a crippled shut-in, don't you think?

last - next

4 - 2006-07-04

The bacon rebellion - 2006-06-25

scattergories - 2006-06-19

once more into the breach boys - 2006-06-05

not so famous last words - 2006-01-06

navigate
current
archives
profile
website
Dec 18th pics
email
guestbook
notes
host
design
CURRENT TERROR ALERT:Terror Alert Level