do clowns have bad hair days? [ 2004-07-01, 9:09 a.m. ]

Is it just me?

Those commercials for the latest fake sugar product, Splenda. Anyone else notice how every person in the commerical, man, woman or child, has the most f*'d up hair? I mean really bad hair. Am I to infer that this product will make me have hair like a crack-addled circus clown, as well? (no offense to crack-addled cirus clowns is meant)

This observation made in the breakroom earlier this morning, led me to one of my favorite pastimes. Needling people.

co-worker: Hey, nothing is wrong with Splenda, it's made from natural sources!

gutterpoet: So is mustard gas, but I don't put it in my coffee.

c.w.: It is MADE from sugar, just minus the calories.

gp: And this is a naturally occurring phenomena? You show me a Splenda plant and then I'll consider it something less than a chemical process.

c.w.: Well whatever, you're like arguing with a wall.

gp: hey, really? cool. thanks!

c.w.: Regardless I am on a diet and need to cut out sugar.

gp: I dunno. I think if you put a spoonfull of sugar in your coffee and took the 16 calorie or so hit, and left off the sausage biscuit there, you might be way ahead on the calorie intake.

c.w.: *comments not suitable for most audiences*

Nothing like pissing off co-workers to get the day off to a fun, rollicking start I say.

But really what's the deal with these peoples' hair?

last - next

4 - 2006-07-04

The bacon rebellion - 2006-06-25

scattergories - 2006-06-19

once more into the breach boys - 2006-06-05

not so famous last words - 2006-01-06

navigate
current
archives
profile
website
Dec 18th pics
email
guestbook
notes
host
design
CURRENT TERROR ALERT:Terror Alert Level