Why can't nature sit still when I want it too? [ 2004-04-15, 9:18 a.m. ]

The morning CD spin: Gang of Four- A brief history of the 20th century.

The Gang of Four! The best commie band of all time, hands down. Commie bands do well because they have a single-minded, simplistic purpose. Love, love the gang o'four.

*to hell with poverty, we'll get drunk on cheap wine*

I have tons to say today. For friends hooked on Metric that means I have a buncha-liter to say. For the brits, that's a whole lotta stone to say. I am soooo inclusive today.

Firstly, today is the tax deadline in the U.S. A dark reminder of the gestapo like organization that basically takes money from you at gunpoint. But I'll save that for it's own entry later.

*she says she was ambitious, so she accepts the process*

Going back to tuesday nights press conference for a sec. Without getting into any actual political opinions about it, the thing I was left with most was, what morons we have in the press these days. What are they turning out in journalism schools anymore? I used to have high regard for many reporters, but eegads. If I had a chance to ask a question of the prez and I wanted to be hard-hitting and whatnot, I promise you I could have done a lot better. Especially the lame, "I'd like to echo the question that was asked earlier". What? This also points out why I could not be president.

"President Gutterpoet, if I may go back to that last question..."

PG:"No. If you can't come up with a new question get to the back of the line skippy".

"President poet, would you now admit you've made mistakes during your term?"

PG: "You mean other than my mistake to assume your stupid ass might have an intelligent question there, chickie babe?"

I feel like many of us could have grilled GWB more effectively and gotten some decent answers, but these learning deficients are self-appointed to ask for us. Yeah, well they can bite me. And the scowls they have on their faces! My gawd, what miserable people they must be.

*your kiss so sweet, your sweat so sour, sometimes I'm thinking that I love you, but I know it's only lust*

My effort to photograph the brilliant cardinal who oft hangs out at my bird feeder continues. I think I've also located where he lives back in my woods. If I see him and then hurry out onto the back deck to take the picture, Nikki the wonderdog senses excitement and takes off flying through the door at the same time. This commotion of course, spooks the cardinal. I will have to figure out the times he tends to feed and go out by myself on a stakeout. But I have a steely determination and I will not rest until I have what I am after. Or until I lose interest, whichever comes first.

*remember Lot's wife, renounce all sin and vice, this heaven gives me mee-grain*

Four and a half mere days until I am off for six days. Yippity. Of course before and after I'll have to kill myself to make it happen, but still. The Sig Ot and I have decided that with so much travel already planned this year for me and for the both of us, we'd stay here and do stuff. I've always wanted to do just that. There is a lot to do just in our immediate area. And have swank meals out each night and get to crash in my own bed. I like it. I am currently busy planning the days as we speak. Something to look forward to, that's what it's all about. Isn't it?

*please send me evenings and weekends...please send me evenings and weekends.

last - next

4 - 2006-07-04

The bacon rebellion - 2006-06-25

scattergories - 2006-06-19

once more into the breach boys - 2006-06-05

not so famous last words - 2006-01-06

navigate
current
archives
profile
website
Dec 18th pics
email
guestbook
notes
host
design
CURRENT TERROR ALERT:Terror Alert Level